A booking status allows you to understand what is going on with your booking.
This status is the result of a Reservation which can be placed via POS/Add Booking. When you click on a row with the status reserved, you can delete the reservation or turn it into a booking.
When you set up a product with manual confirmation, the booking will appear with this status. The status will change to confirmed or declined based on the action you take.
This status is displayed when the booking was cancelled.
Bookings have the status confirmed when you accept them manually or automatically. Please pay attention: a confirmed booking does not mean it is paid. The payment status is a separate type of status.
If a booking with manual confirmation was not accepted or declined, the status turns into expired. It has the same effects to the booking as declined, but you will find them with the separate status in the booking list.
A booking with manual confirmation can be declined. If you do so, the status will change to declined.